A Christian man, after his conversion to Islam, heralds the return of President Morsy

A Christian man, after his conversion to Islam, heralds the return of President Morsy

13/7/2013

Sayed Al-Tayeb

Anwar Bashir, who announced his conversion to Islam, took part in the sit-in in Hurghada rejecting the military coup holding two shrouds demanding the return of President Morsy and the trial of Tawadros, Al-Sisi, and ElBaradei. He confidently said: God willing Mohamed Morsy will return before 17 Ramadan and Islam will triumph.

About the incident of his conversion to Islam he said: In a dream I heard a call saying in a loud voice: “Pray”- So I got up to pray the prayer of the Christians and slept, but it would return and say “not this prayer. Pray” and this continued for days until I went to Al-Safwa Mosque where the brothers taught me ablutions and prayer, and they told me: “When [the call] comes to you, do this,” and when the dawn came I got up and did as they said: I did the ablutions, prayed two rakats, and slept and the call did not return again. So, I went to them and they said to me “the choice is yours” so I converted to Isam without telling anyone for a year.

I once went to Al-Shaheed Abdel Moneim Riyad Mosque and one of the worshippers noted the cross on my hand and advised me to go to Al-Azhar, and indeed, praise God, I declared that I was Muslim and I surgically removed the cross and got married here in Hurghada after I left my last wife who rejected Islam.

Leave a comment